Multiply: Retrieve and relieve the memories of a great social networking platform.

As stated in my previous blog post, Multiply.com is shutting down it’s social networking service on December 1, 2012 in favor of continuing and developing it’s booming e-commerce service.

Recently, the site gave users an opportunity to retrieve their photos, blogs, videos, and other things. Here is a step-by-step procedure on how to get your files.

Step 1: Log-in your Multiply account

Step 2: Head to your home page.

Photo ©Karl Carandang
 

Step 3: There are three links below the head-shot and these links can help you in retrieving/saving the contents of your site.
1. Download Media – this is where you can download your photos and videos, as well as other site content like backgrounds and graphics you have added to your page.
2. Export to Blogger – exports your blog contents to your Blogger blog/account.
3. Export to Tumblr – exports your blog contents to your Tumblr blog/account.

These content retrieval methods will be open until the social networking feature of Multiply officially closes its doors on December 1, 2012.  Better start now, if you want to save your memories of running a Multiply page or you can simply let it pass and not retrieve the files.

Like I said before, running a Multiply site was one of the best moments of my life, but as they say “All good things must come to an end.” I’ll retrieve my files very soon and cherish the final days of a site that was worth running for 3 years of my life.

I’ll retrieve you very soon.
K-Smoove

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Multiply: Retrieve and relieve the memories of a great social networking platform.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s